AISC 2016


2nd – 5th Feb 2016

Australian National University (ANU), Canberra, Australia


Australasian Information Security Conference (AISC 2016) was held as part of the Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW 2016), which represents the largest annual gathering of computer scientists and researchers in Australasia. This conference is aimed at promoting research on all aspects of information security and increasing communication between academic and industrial researchers working in this area. AISC 2016 welcomed not only computer scientists and researchers, but also educators, students, technicians and industry from across the world.

AISC 2016 invited submissions from practitioners with an interest in a wide range of areas, including the following but not restricted:

  • access control
  • anonymity
  • applied cryptography
  • authentication
  • cloud security
  • database security
  • data privacy
  • digital forensic
  • electronic payments
  • electronic voting
  • embedded systems security
  • identity management
  • intrusion detection
  • IoT security
  • malicious software
  • network security
  • privacy enhancing technologies
  • trust and risk
  • web security
  • wireless security


Program Committee

PC Co-chairs

  • Xun Yi, RMIT University
  • Giovanni Russello, University of Auckland

Program Committee

  • Rizwan Asghar, University of Auckland
  • Lynn Batten, Deakin University
  • Serdar Boztas, RMIT University
  • Philip Branch, Swinburne University of Technology
  • Ljiljana Brankovic, University of Newcastle
  • Jinjun Chen, University of Technology Sydney
  • Liqun Chen, HP Labs
  • Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
  • Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia
  • Ed Dawson, Queensland University of Technology
  • Olivier De Vel, DSTO
  • Denise De Vries, Flinders University
  • Christophe Doche, Macquarie University
  • Feng Hao, Newcastle University, UK
  • Jiankun Hu, University of New South Wales at ADFA
  • Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
  • Xu Huang, Canberra University
  • Dong Seong Kim, University of Canterbury
  • Joseph Liu, Monash University
  • Paul Montague, DSTO
  • Yi Mu, University of Wollongong
  • Juan Gonzalez Nieto, Queensland University of Technology
  • Shaoning Pang, Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Udaya Parampalli, Melbourne University
  • Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology
  • Giovanni Russello, University of Auckland
  • Ron van Schyndel, RMIT University
  • Christian Seifert, Microsoft Cooperation
  • Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong
  • Ron Steinfeld, Monash University
  • Clark Thomborson, University of Auckland
  • Emiliano Tramontana, University of Catania, Italy
  • Craig Valli, Edith Cowan University
  • Hua Wang, Victoria University
  • Yan Wang, Macquarie University
  • Xin-Wen Wu, Griffith University
  • Ian Welch, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Yang Xiang, Deakin University
  • Xun Yi, RMIT University
  • Yong Yu, Electronic Science and Technology University, China

Previous AICS Conferences


For any queries, please contact Prof. Xun Yi (