ACSW 2017 – Home


Deakin University was proud to host this event and bring you to the Geelong region, home to the start of the iconic Great Ocean Road, world-class wineries across the Bellarine Peninsula and only 70km’s from Melbourne, Australia’s most liveable city.

Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW) is the premier event for Computer Science researchers across Australasia, organised under the governing auspices of Computing Research and Education (CORE) Association of Australasia .

ACSW consists of several conferences covering a wide range Computer Science topics. The annual conference is attended by many national and international delegates comprising HDR students, distinguished academics and Industry representatives from across Australasia in computer science.

he ACSW 2017 satellite conferences are listed as follows.

  1. The 39th Australasian Computer Science Conference (ACSC 2017)
  2. The Thirteenth Asia-Pacific Conference on Conceptual Modelling (APCCM 2017)
  3. Eighteenth Australasian Computing Education Conference (ACE 2017)
  4. Australasian Information Security Conference (AISC 2017)
  5. 17th Australasian User Interface Conference (AUIC 2017)
  6. Australasian Web Conference (AWC 2017)
  7. Interactive Entertainment (IE 2017)
  8. Australasian Computing Doctoral Consortium (ACDC 2017)
  9. Australasian Early Career Researchers Workshop (AECRW 2017)
  10. Australasian Workshop on Health Informatics and Knowledge Management (KIM 2017)
  11. 15th Australasian Symposium on Parallel and Distributed Computing (AusPDC 2017)
  12. International Workshop on Advanced Information and Communication Technology (IWAICT 2017)


ACSW 2017 Committee and Steering Members

General Co-Chairs

Professor John Yearwood, Deakin University

Professor Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University

Professor John Grundy, Deakin University

Executive General Chair

Dr Shui Yu, Deakin University

Industry Forum and Exhibition Chair

Professor Yang Xiang, Deakin University

Publicity Chairs

Dr Mohammed Abdelrazek, Deakin University

Willian Liu, Auckland University of Technology

Publication Chair

Dr Xiao Liu, Deakin University

Local arrangement Chair

Dr Wei Luo, Deakin University

Event Management

Ms Marika Thomson, Deakin University

Workshop and Tutorial Chair

Dr Longxiang Gao, Deakin University

Student Travel Grant Chair

Dr Christof Lutteroth, The University of Auckland

Panel Chair

Professor Matthew Warren, Deakin University